Reflective Prompt

Before this class I had not taken a consumer health class and in taking this class I learned about many key political points in which it has directly affected our daily lives. Among the many articles that I enjoyed reading about how recent health care legislation has changed the way we see healthcare. I learned that health care is particularily a very important issue that needs to be resolved. There are many people that believe the Obamacare is no good and others are trying to find better health care resources. Another important issue that interested me was that of U.S. consumer protection laws and how many corporations have still been able to manipulate the system and the people. I read an article in which corporations state that they add no sugar to items but in reality they use many names that end up containing sugar products. I really enjoyed this class and found many useful articles in which to learn from.

Leave a Reply

