My Photovoice Proposal

For my photovoice project, I will be examining the nutrition labels and price tags of two sets of “healthy” and “unhealthy” foods. I will be attempting to answer the following questions: “Do I really know what I need to make a healthy choice?” and “Why is it so difficult to be healthy/easy to be unhealthy?”

To answer the first question, I will compare the photographs of the nutrition labels of the four items that I pick. I will research the information on each nutrition label. In order to compare my current knowledge on the subject to my knowledge after my research, I will write down which foods I consider to be the most healthy/unhealthy.

In order to answer the questions, I will compare the prices of the “healthy” and “unhealthy” foods, in order to determine how easy/hard it might be to be healthy when it comes to cost.

Leave a Reply

