Glossary Post 2

I am trying to keep my glossary posts connected to my main post for the week, so this week it is death. There are a lot of definitions and important things to know about how to go about death and talk about it. When we know someone or someone who has lost a loved one, our hearts take a hit.

Here are some important words I think are important in the consumer health world to use when it comes to death or injury.

Recall – this is to bring back from something due to a negative effect. In this case that I am using, many companies including car dealerships or grocery stores often will have to recall things. This is to protect the costumer from a feature or product that hurt another consumer/ or could have been a reason for their death. I just recently saw an article about an herbal tea had to be recalled because it led to a consumers death.

Donors – something someone gives for free though it could be something that could be negotiated for a price. It is a positive helpful thing. In these terms, I am thinking of donors for the body. Most of us have the donor heart on our license so that when we die, our organs can be given to someone in need of them. Once someone is given our donations, they become a consumer of what we had to offer for them.

Consumer Reports – Check out the consumer reports online, where there are a list of products and everything that keep people informed on how they are improving or declining our health and find ways to consume smarter, and not harder on our bodies

 

About Elizabeth

My name is Liz and I love all sorts of sports. I want to become a Seahawks photographer and am currently attending school to build my network and connections with local newspapers and media outlets.

Leave a Reply

