Week Four Continues – Challenge posts and conferences/chats….

One of you asked about the “challenge” posts. Hint: There’s one embedded in the Greenwashing slides (unmissable hint: at the end, slide 10). Haven’t browsed the Greenwashing slides yet? Why not? Go here now to do so – I guarantee you’ll be fascinated and irritated….

So I hung out by myself in Canvas for an hour this morning, but used my time well and learned all about bigbluebutton (the technology for web conferencing that is embedded in Canvas). I’m really looking forward to tomorrow afternoon’s conference/chat, and to recording it for those who miss it to enjoy and learn from!

Read – or reread – below, for your next interaction opportunities.

Ok, we’re midway through class, and I see most of you actively participating, showing your learning and understanding of course materials, and in particular showing your existing – or growing – interest in consumer health issues. That’s terrific.

How about we try for a synchronous (aka real time) interaction – such as a conference/ “chat”? To do that, I think the easiest way would be in Canvas. I recognize that although some of you may find it of value, others would not as much, or would just have too much difficulty scheduling it during any “reasonable” hour.  Thus, unlike weekly and other posts, this opportunity is not mandatory as part of your summer PUBH 209 credits. It’s just to help 1) with any tech/course structure understanding issues (although, as you know, I’m available by phone and email too) and 2) augment your learning and interest building. If it works well, I’m happy to schedule one each of the remaining weeks, and I will also record any that we hold so that those of you who can’t join one can review the conversations on your own.

Here are three times this coming week that I will be hanging out in Canvas waiting for you to join and discuss PUBH 209 and consumer health with me:

  1. Tuesday – 10am
  2. Wednesday – 4pm
  3. Friday – 2pm

I’ll be using the “Conference” tool in Canvas, and it’ll invite you. You will probably have to accept the invitation. Again, I’ll record each session so you can review when you’re free.

Leave a Reply

